Taylored Web Sites, LLC.

Dave Taylor, Sole Proprietor.

Who am I?

I am a seasoned web developer who values producing quality work. I can recall a time when someone commented to me that, though I may take a little longer to produce the work, the quality of my work is extremely good (I was developing HTML and CSS for a client in Manhattan). In this circumstance, none of my work had to be redone, because I had carefully thought through what would be needed to implement my code. Quality can mean many things, including how it meets stated requirements, how readable it is, how testable it is, good the documentation is, how few errors or problems there are, how long lasting the code is, or how well it meets 'Best Practices' (vague and personal though it may be).

What am I looking for?

When I first started developing websites (back in 1998), there were the Business Analysts, the Designers and the Web Developers, no one else was in the formula. Nowadays, there are a lot more specializations, and areas to focus in, as the number and complexity of the technologies are continuously increasing rapidly. I have been continuously improving my skills throughout my career. But I am finding it harder and harder to be a Consultant for the broad area of Web Development. I am now at this time looking for eventual employment, so I can focus on a particular set of skills for the company that employs me. I am still open to contracts and would also accept a contract to hire position.

What are my skills.

As you may have gathered, I have a broad set of skills. Of note regarding my broader set of skills would be my MBA (Masters of Business Administration), which I took to better run my own consulting practice, and to better understand the businesses that I would be consulting with. Please see my Code for more details.

Where will I be willing to work?

For employment, I will be willing to relocate to the northern east coast (Mass, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, Pennslyvania, Delaware, Maryland, ...).

For contract work, I will be willing to work within an hours commute of Philadelphia (where I currently reside).